Election results reviewed

City of Negaunee voters chose four city council members and a mayor, as well as passed a charter amendment during the election on Tuesday, November 6, 2018.
The Charter Amendment Article VI, Section 6.2 passed to change the requirement for city manager candidates.
There were four seats open on the Negaunee City Council. Three seats were for a three-year term expiring November 30, 2021 and one seat for an unexpired term ending November 30, 2020.
Edward Karki, Paul Maino and Jason Wallner were elected to the Negaunee City Council for three-year terms expiring November 30, 2021.
The City thanks outgoing council member Jon Becker for his service.
Don Gladwell received the partial seat, and David Kangas was elected as mayor.
City Council meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the second Thursday of the month at the Negaunee Senior Center. The public is welcome to attend and are asked to use the Tobin Street entrance.
There were five seats open on the Negaunee Board of Review. Three seats unexpired term ending November 30, 2020 and two seats for three-year terms ending November 30, 2021. David Oglesby was elected to one full-term seat. There were no other candidates so the vacancies will be filled by City Council appointment.
All results are final based upon Certification by the Marquette County Board of Canvassers.